Another Wahlberg Cameo

The excitement continues as a some teasers from the upcoming Season 5 of Entourage are revealed.
Marky Mark set for his second cameo appearance.

In an interview with AP, Mark Wahlberg reveals how he is getting a scene with our own Ari Gold. He explains:

“…but I didn’t get to do a scene with Jeremy Piven,” Wahlberg said. “This time it’s me and Piven going at it, so it was fun.” – Mark Wahlberg,
(Wahlberg to make cameo appearance on `Entourage’)

Another interesting fact, was that Mark Wahlberg said “he’d love to see a real-life movie version of “Aquaman”. He continues “People automatically assumed that I was going to really make that movie….My agent was even crazy enough to try to get Jim Cameron to direct it.”

A little too much for a fake movie, but interesting to hear more rumors and facts continuing to surface (pun intended).

Now if it had starred Vincent Chase or Mark Wahlberg, would you go see it? Personally I’m torn. Although if there was another movie tied in to Season 5, and was made as part of the season then maybe.

3 Comments

Filed under Celebrity, Comedy, Entourage, HBO, Season 5, TV

3 responses to “Another Wahlberg Cameo

  1. You know, I have to tell you, I really enjoy this blog and the insight from everyone who participates. I find it to be refreshing and very informative. I wish there were more blogs like it. Anyway, I felt it was about time I posted, Ive spent most of my time here just lurking and reading, but today for some reason I just felt compelled to say this.

  2. Mattias

    If I could decide which one of the “fake” Entourage movies that was going to be made into a real movie it’d be Medellin, for shure.

  3. Pingback: Recent Links Tagged With "entourage" - JabberTags

Leave a Reply

